FEATURED ARTICLES

Photo Dump | Flushstyle II Parking Lot

The parking lot is a sight not to be missed in every car event. I headed out to Thailand last year to join Flushstyle’s 2nd year anniversary. I was amazed …

STAYFRESH CREW

Benton Performance

John Benton restores and races Porsches maintaining a purist point...

Photo Dump | Flushstyle II Parking Lot

The parking lot is a sight not to be missed...

Nike SB x Air Jordan 1 by Lance Mountain

These definitely are worth making me post about shoes again....

ON FATLACE TV

Benton Performance

John Benton restores and races Porsches maintaining a purist point...

Flashback to Slammed Society Guam 2013

Hafa Adai, It’s been awhile since I posted a blog...

Offset Kings | Formula Drift Long Beach

There’s nothing quite like warm weather and tire smoke in...

UPCOMING EVENTS

Aloe Blacc: Free Concert @LA Amoeba Records

3

Fresh off of the release of his album, “Good Things”, Stones Throw Records’ Aloe Blacc starts off his touring schedule with a free concert at the Los Angeles Amoeba records.  Since coming up with Exile as part of Emanon, Aloe Blacc has shown his skills in rapping and singing soul music.

His tour schedule can be found here:

Aloe Blacc North America Tour Dates:
Nov 1, Mon: Los Angeles CA, live in store at Amoeba, 7PM. All ages, Free.
Nov 3, Wed: San Francisco CA at Rickshaw Stop TICKETS
Nov 4, Thr: Portland OR at Mississippi Studios TICKETS
Nov 5, Fri: Seattle WA, live in store at East Street, 6PM. All ages, Free.
Nov 5, Fri: Seattle WA, evening concert at Nectar Lounge TICKETS
Nov 6, Sat: Vancouver BC at Fortune Sound Club TICKETS
Nov 8, Mon: Bozeman MT at Zebra Cocktail Lounge
Nov 9, Tue: Salt Lake City UT at Urban Lounge TICKETS
Nov 10, Wed: Denver CO at City Hall TICKETS
Nov 12, Fri: Chicago IL at Schubas Tavern TICKETS
Nov 13, Sat: Gambier OH at The Horn Gallery (free)
Nov 14, Sun: Cleveland Heights OH at Grog Shop TICKETS
Nov 15, Mon: Toronto ON at Wrongbar TICKETS
Nov 16, Tue: Montreal QC at Le Belmont TICKETS
Nov 17, Wed: Burlington VT at Club Metronome TICKETS
Nov 18, Thr: New York NY at LPR TICKETS
Nov 20, Sat: Philadelphia PA at World Cafe TICKETS
Nov 22, Mon: Washington DC at DC9 Rock n Roll Hotel
Nov 23, Tue: Atlanta GA at Masquerade (Hell Stage)
Nov 24, Wed: Orlando FL at Backbooth TICKETS
Nov 30, Tue: Phoenix AZ at Rhythm Room TICKETS
Dec 1, Wed: San Diego CA at Casbah TICKETS
Dec 3, Fri: Los Angeles CA at Echoplex TICKETS
Dec 7, Tue: Live on KCRW’s Morning Becomes Eclectic, 11AM.

Here’s my favorite Aloe Blacc track:

[youtube]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=EkiQ6HSkd6E[/youtube]

3 Responses to Aloe Blacc: Free Concert @LA Amoeba Records

  1. Spensaur

    Man! I love stones throw records! Great music comes out of that record label, i.e. above. GREAT!

  2. Aloe Blacc is awesome. “I Need A Dollar” has to be my favorite track by him.

  3. emily

    awwww! aloe blacc is the homie. so happy for him & all the success he’s been getting :)

Tags

Related Content

  • Benton Performance

    John Benton restores and races Porsches maintaining a purist point of view. He believes keeping the lines and body of the vehicle in tact in order to preserve the original …

  • Photo Dump | Flushstyle II Parking Lot

    The parking lot is a sight not to be missed in every car event. I headed out to Thailand last year to join Flushstyle’s 2nd year anniversary. I was amazed …

  • Nike SB x Air Jordan 1 by Lance Mountain

    These definitely are worth making me post about shoes again. Jordan 1′s were used by many skaters back in the mid 80s and this time they’re back with the legendary …