FEATURED ARTICLES

The Manila Auto Salon 2014

It’s that time of the year again when the Philippines best car customizers gather at the SMX convention center for the Manila Auto Salon. This year’s show packed a variety of …

STAYFRESH CREW

Slammed Aloha Sundays

MAHALO to everyone who came out to support our Slammed...

ILLEST GUAM MODEL SEARCH 2014!

We’re on the lookout for aspiring female models in Guam!...

Adidas #ZXFLUX Experience Tomorrow Nov. 22

Tomorrow, Saturday, November 22, from 2-6pm will be the LA...

ON FATLACE TV

The H2Oi Experience

As most of us are starting to freeze on the...

Creating Timeless Performance

Hypebeast produces this Porsche X Acronym retrospective leveraging the new...

Nike Releases New Products for Athletes

Nike has announced the release of several new performance products...

UPCOMING EVENTS

Aloe Blacc: Free Concert @LA Amoeba Records

3

Fresh off of the release of his album, “Good Things”, Stones Throw Records’ Aloe Blacc starts off his touring schedule with a free concert at the Los Angeles Amoeba records.  Since coming up with Exile as part of Emanon, Aloe Blacc has shown his skills in rapping and singing soul music.

His tour schedule can be found here:

Aloe Blacc North America Tour Dates:
Nov 1, Mon: Los Angeles CA, live in store at Amoeba, 7PM. All ages, Free.
Nov 3, Wed: San Francisco CA at Rickshaw Stop TICKETS
Nov 4, Thr: Portland OR at Mississippi Studios TICKETS
Nov 5, Fri: Seattle WA, live in store at East Street, 6PM. All ages, Free.
Nov 5, Fri: Seattle WA, evening concert at Nectar Lounge TICKETS
Nov 6, Sat: Vancouver BC at Fortune Sound Club TICKETS
Nov 8, Mon: Bozeman MT at Zebra Cocktail Lounge
Nov 9, Tue: Salt Lake City UT at Urban Lounge TICKETS
Nov 10, Wed: Denver CO at City Hall TICKETS
Nov 12, Fri: Chicago IL at Schubas Tavern TICKETS
Nov 13, Sat: Gambier OH at The Horn Gallery (free)
Nov 14, Sun: Cleveland Heights OH at Grog Shop TICKETS
Nov 15, Mon: Toronto ON at Wrongbar TICKETS
Nov 16, Tue: Montreal QC at Le Belmont TICKETS
Nov 17, Wed: Burlington VT at Club Metronome TICKETS
Nov 18, Thr: New York NY at LPR TICKETS
Nov 20, Sat: Philadelphia PA at World Cafe TICKETS
Nov 22, Mon: Washington DC at DC9 Rock n Roll Hotel
Nov 23, Tue: Atlanta GA at Masquerade (Hell Stage)
Nov 24, Wed: Orlando FL at Backbooth TICKETS
Nov 30, Tue: Phoenix AZ at Rhythm Room TICKETS
Dec 1, Wed: San Diego CA at Casbah TICKETS
Dec 3, Fri: Los Angeles CA at Echoplex TICKETS
Dec 7, Tue: Live on KCRW’s Morning Becomes Eclectic, 11AM.

Here’s my favorite Aloe Blacc track:

[youtube]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=EkiQ6HSkd6E[/youtube]

3 Responses to Aloe Blacc: Free Concert @LA Amoeba Records

  1. Spensaur

    Man! I love stones throw records! Great music comes out of that record label, i.e. above. GREAT!

  2. Aloe Blacc is awesome. “I Need A Dollar” has to be my favorite track by him.

  3. emily

    awwww! aloe blacc is the homie. so happy for him & all the success he’s been getting :)

Tags

Related Content

  • Slammed Aloha Sundays

    MAHALO to everyone who came out to support our Slammed Aloha Sunday events and especially those who donated to the Toy Drive too!  Don’t forget to follow @illest on Instagram …

  • ILLEST GUAM MODEL SEARCH 2014!

    We’re on the lookout for aspiring female models in Guam! Register now for our Illest Guam Model Search and get a chance to be featured in an upcoming Illest Lookbook! …

  • Adidas #ZXFLUX Experience Tomorrow Nov. 22

    Tomorrow, Saturday, November 22, from 2-6pm will be the LA launch of the adidas #miZXFLUX app. Be sure to stop by the #ZXFLUX Experience to check out the app and the …